COMPELLED?

Last night I spoke from II Corinthians 5:13-21

2 Corinthians 5:13-15 (New International Version)

13If we are out of our mind, it is for the sake of God; if we are in our right mind, it is for you. 14For Christ’s love compels us, because we are convinced that one died for all, and therefore all died. 15And he died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again.

Christ’s love is so great and should be compelling me. By definition it should drive me to a course of action.

Questions I am asking today….

Am I compelled as a Christ follower?

Am I compelled as a husband?

Am I compelled as a dad?

Am I compelled to lead HSM?

Am I compelled in my worship leading?

Am I compelled in the Grace group I lead?

The point last night was that if you are not compelled, it isn’t because God’s love isn’t compelling. You just need to remind yourself of the depth of God’s love and spend some time meditating on it. When viewed in proper perspective it will compel, drive, and change you. The lesson was for me as much as anyone else.

Last night I spoke from II Corinthians 5:13-21

2 Corinthians 5:13-15 (New International Version)

13If we are out of our mind, it is for the sake of God; if we are in our right mind, it is for you. 14For Christ’s love compels us, because we are convinced that one died for all, and therefore all died. 15And he died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again.

Christ’s love is so great and should be compelling me. By definition it should drive me to a course of action.

Questions I am asking today….

Am I compelled as a Christ follower?

Am I compelled as a husband?

Am I compelled as a dad?

Am I compelled to lead HSM?

Am I compelled in my worship leading?

Am I compelled in the Grace group I lead?

The point last night that if you are not compelled you just need to remind yourself of the depth of God’s love and spend some time meditating on it because it is compelling. The lesson was for me as much as anyone else.

Leave a Reply

