MUSICAL INSPIRATION AND ROB BLACKLEDGE

Anyone who knows me knows that I love music.  Today I was thinking about some musical breakthrough moments for myself.  Times when I heard a new artist or genre that just opened my mind and helped me think and want to create music in a whole new light.

Like the first time my dad bought be my first rap cassette tape-Michael Peace, Vigilante of Hope.  Or the first time I heard Craig David-Born to Do It and knew that there was a marriage of singing with hip-hop. 

Today’s inspiration was a random video recommended by a friend.

Rob Blackledge-Worth Taking

 

I have been moving toward a breakthrough again.  For the first time in a long time I am wanting to write and record.  Time to try and make the EP I promised myself I would make before I was 30. Time to fuse a shameless love of pop, hip-hop, R&B, soul, and acoustic into some songs I can retire into fatherhood on.  I think I am going to make that my goal for the next year.

 

2 thoughts on “MUSICAL INSPIRATION AND ROB BLACKLEDGE

Leave a Reply

