POP CULTURE UPDATE

I haven’t done this in a while…

  • My brother sent me a link the VH1’s list of the top 100 hip hop songs of all time. He said and I quote “this should keep you busy for an hour”.  He is right. I was gonna make my list but I need to see their list before I can provide commentary. I do know that I would “Walk this Way” by Run DMC as my top song.  Anyway here is a link and rest assure that more on this will follow.  I just need Brandon to DVR this series for me…hint hint!
  • Speaking of “Walk This Way”, I have the vinyl and want to frame it for my office but I can’t find a record frame anywhere.
  • My song of the week is “All I Need (live)” by Shawn McDonald.  I have had people tell me for years that I would like him and I do. I must admit that he restored some faith in the Christian music scene.
  • Katy Perry takes note of a sign on her behalf and the disconnect to Christianity.

One thought on “POP CULTURE UPDATE

  1. They have Vinyl frames everywhere now. Check Urban Outfitters, Target, possibly even Walmart. Costco is even starting to sell new vinyl now. You can get the Radiohead catalogue on vinyl there i heard.

Leave a Reply

