WEEKEND VOMIT

  • Grace Church saw God accomplish Ephesians 3:20 through an offering today.  “If you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans.”
  • I love the NBA.  I know people don’t anymore, but it really is coming back from its low point about 3 years ago.  I live for Sunday afternoon games. I think it gives fond memories of watching with my little brother Danny growing up.
  • So much work to do for the Dodgeball tournament and Egg drop coming up
  • Not to be a sports nut, but today Espn’s Chris Mortenson said the Browns would have assembled a team to take them to the Super Bowl. I want to believe but I have been hurt in the past.
  • Got to hang out with the Spoelstra’s tonight. They are going to plant a church, but I am glad they are not going far….they are our ministry big brother and sister.
  • It is so great to have HSM alumni coming back from college.  It is even better when they volunteer to make some professional quality videos for you.
  • I wish I could get my wife some good sleep.
  • Got to kick it over the weekend with The Beckley’s and Mackeverican’s.  Happy Birthday Morgs!
  • My brother in law placed in the state in wrestling over the weekend.  I pray that my kids have his athletic genes.  He is a two time first-team all district player in soccer, a state placer in wrestling, and a state placer and champion in track.  I asked him if he had ever been bad at anything.
  • I get to lead worship on March 30th.  This is so fun for me to switch gears and step out of my normal box.
  • Had a great talk with Kary Oberbrunner the other night. I can’t wait for the world to see his new book.
  • Got to stay as committed to working out this week as my church has been to bringing us food.
  • I wanted to break out some shorts today…but my legs are too white.
  • I just killed a yellow spider crawling on me….creepy!
  • Middle Hour today was so fun for me…new faces taking steps toward growth in small groups.

Leave a Reply

