Paranoid Dad Syndrome

Well it happened.  I knew it would as the day got closer.  I am officially paranoid about being away from my wife.  She is teaching a girls bible study right now and is only 3 miles up the road, but I am afraid she will go into labor.  My mind wants to tell myself that she isn’t due for like 16 days but I still can’t help but get worked up.  I went into the Y tonight and left my phone in the car and worried the whole time.  When I got home I got in the shower and didn’t have my phone in the bathroom.  I guess the moral of the story is if you can’t calm down, take your phone everywhere.

4 thoughts on “Paranoid Dad Syndrome

  1. “Be still and know that I am God”

    Makes perfect sense in your situation and I think that is exactly (in my personal opinion) what David was talking about when he wrote it.

    I will be praying for you to “be still”

    Can’t wait to see what this kid looks like!

    God bless.
    -jordan

Leave a Reply

